top of page

Stay Spooky, Cookie!



Usually around December is when I would take a break from publishing posts here on my blog This Side of Sanguine, as we let the spooky season go and it gets over-dominated by Christmas. It's not my favourite time of year, and unfortunately it doesn't seem like I will be going away for Christmas this year due to COVID-19, but I will definitely be having a break.


In the meantime, I just wanted to wish you all a Merry Christmas and thank you for reading and subscribing to my blog. This keeps my juices running as I dive into other writing projects and helps me to continue to keep me analytical skills sharp, so I appreciate you all checking it out. It's been a tough year, what with devastating bushfires and the worst air pollution in the world, hail storms that devastated thousands of cars, including my own, and then COVID-19 forcing the entire world into lock down. It's really been a challenging time, and I hope you have all learnt a lot along the way - I know that I have!


I am excited to welcome 2021 in and wonder what this new year will be like. Hopefully the murder hornets and Skynet can stay at bay so we don't have to keep living our very own real-life horror movie.


In the meantime, stay safe, stay spooky, and look after each other. I'll be back in January 2021 to give you all the goss and the reviews of another horror-rific year. See you then!


Your Hoe-rror

On Sale Now
bottom of page